Dump Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
These are the best brownies I've ever had. I also made these using peanut butter chips, and they were very good that way too. Next time, I'm going to try using both chocolate chips and peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I used mini-chips and what a hit it is with my husband's co-workers. They can't get enough of these bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
My husband loved these!! I added the chips to the batter with a few walnuts. I also substituted about a 1/4 cup of the oil with walnut oil. Had to use liquid eggs, too. Came out a little chewy and VERY moist... My husband closed his eyes while he ate one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This recipe is great! The second time I made them, I used the new Nestle caramel/chocolate swirled choc. chips. Turned out WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
These definately went fast. I thought they could use a little more cocoa because a few bites tasted a little like flour. Everyone else loved them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This recipe is fantastic! It's so easy to put together, and it tastes great! I didn't have any chocolate chips on hand and even without the chips it was still great!! You might want to make 2 when you make these because they will be gobbled up fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oromocto, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
I've made this recipe for awhile now and always get rave reviews. I like to add more than just choc chips on the top. I often use chopped almonds, butter brickle chips and choc chips. I like this recipe because I can use it anyway I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
While making this recipe, I noticed it seemed very familiar to me. Come to find out, this recipe is VERY similar to a brownie recipe printed in Taste of Home's Quick Cooking magazine "1999 Collector's Edition". The only difference in the two recipes is the amount of flour used. The Quick Cooking recipe calls for 1 3/4 cups of flour. In any case, both recipes worked well for me and enjoyed by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Oh my gosh, these brownies were terrible. I thought as a surprise I would make my kids dessert. After dinner I gave them these brownies. My daughters tried to be polite, but gave them the thumbs down and spit them out! I'm a foody and love to cook and anybody can tell you dump bars are awful. They are wayyyyyyyyy..... toooo.... Dry and crumble in your hands. It's like eating styrofoam, only this is worse. Save your time, and your cocoa powder! Two thumbs down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
Loved these! An excellent, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Loane-Archibald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States