Dump Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Turned out perfect! Cut the amount in half added pecans and pb chips on top. Baked in an 8 inch pan, but acccidently overbaked it slightly. But still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Very impressive!! I used 2 Jumbo eggs and 1 Large egg-they came out very fudgy and yummy!! I also put some flour on the chocolate chips so they wouldn't sink to the bottom. Definitely a keeper for quick brownies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skowhegan, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Yum! I added an extra 1/4 cup of cocoa powder and an extra tsp of vanilla and 1 cup of walnuts. Because I used a dark glass pan I baked mine @ 325 for about 45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I have an almost identical recipe in a cookbook, and I use it all the time! I use slightly more flour (which yields a fatter cakeier brownie) and more chocolate chips than the recipe calls for. I also have tried mixing in 1/2 a bag of chips, then sprinkling the other half on top. It's hard to go wrong with these bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chazwaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
THE BEST BROWNIES FROM SCRATCH EVER!!! I love how these only needed a few ingredients that you are likely to always have on hand! I threw some crumbled chocolate bars and peanut butter cups left over from OCT 31 and some caramel apple dip on top and VOILA! These were to die for...no need for mixes anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This is a great recipe! Really easy to make, and tastes wonderful! I was looking for a yummy recipe without butter and this was it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
More like cake than brownies. The husband liked it though. I think I'll be able to find a better recipe for brownies though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Excellent brownie recipe, easy and comes out perfect every time! I usually put in a few extra chips because we are choco-holics. I like to double this recipe and when the brownies are cooled, I cut them up and put in the freezer. They are actually quite good straight from the freezer, or microwaved if you like them warm. Makes a good lunchbox treat too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Very chocolatey and cake like. I have made them twice now and forgot the chocolate chips one time and they were still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
the only thing i didn't like about these was that they used up half my eggs! haha. they were very moist, and contrary to what other reviewers have said, quite chewy. if i could afford the eggs, i'd make these all the time ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States