Dump Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
These were easy and very good! I didn't measure my chocolate chips - I just put in about "that much." Perfect! I used someone else's suggestion of flouring my chocolate chips to keep them from sinking, and it worked great! I'd never heard that before. I will definitely be using this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elli S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
these are delicious. they taste a little cakey because of how many eggs are in them but this doesn't take away from how chocolatey they are. i made them with about 1/4 cup brown sugar and doubled the amount of chocolate chips and ate them hot with mint chocolate chip ice cream.. the texture of the dump bar is perfect for ice cream. you have to try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
SO GOOD!!! This will be my third time making them and the whole pan has been disapearing within 3 days. Try using butterscotch chips... delicious! The last time I made these I was rushing and mixed the chips into the batter. DO NOT DO THIS! LOL. It formed a butterscotch brick like thing at the bottom of the pan and were not that great. If you follow the recipe EXACTLY the way it is written you will have mouthwatering brownies. This is definatly the new standard brownie recpie in our house, and its as easy as a box mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Wonderful. I have made them 2 times this week so far. I made them following the recipe the 1st time. The second time I poured half of the batter, then added the chocolate chips in the middle and poured on the rest of the batter. It tasted MUCH better that way even though they already taste great! I even see "dieting" family members sneeking 2 pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I only had limited ingredients on hand...tried this recipe and LOVED it. It was very easy and the choc. chips really put it over the top. We make them all the time. TWO THUMBS UP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I make these all the time and everyoneloves them. I add pecans or walnuts. I change from choc. Chips to peanut butter chips,or both. They are the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips into the mix before pouring into pan for a more chocolatey brownie... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
6, 7, 8 stars? I wish I could give it more! Delicious brownie, easy and so quick to make. I couldn't stand the idea of putting a full cup of oil so I did half canola oil and half apple sauce and it is just FANTASTIC!! (Edited to add that I did make it with the full cup of oil one time and it was very nice that way too! Still a BIG lunchbox hit!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by France

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
These are delicious. Could have a little more chocolate, but the consistency is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
very easy to make.. i didn't want to use 5 eggs (and we didn't need that many brownies), so i cut the recipe in half and only used 2 eggs. they're good, but not the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States