Dump Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This is my go-to recipe when I need a desert and want to use items that I always have on hand. I have made this recipe many, many times and every time it has been a hit. I bring this to potlucks or barbecues quite often and am always asked for the recipe. I like to use half milk and half white chocolate chips on the top, or once in awhile I'll make some chocolate frosting and omit the chips in the recipe. These always come out moist and perfectly done, and I live at a high altitude so its hard to find brownies that cook correctly here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: North Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
These were easy and very good! I didn't measure my chocolate chips - I just put in about "that much." Perfect! I used someone else's suggestion of flouring my chocolate chips to keep them from sinking, and it worked great! I'd never heard that before. I will definitely be using this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elli Scrivner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
these are delicious. they taste a little cakey because of how many eggs are in them but this doesn't take away from how chocolatey they are. i made them with about 1/4 cup brown sugar and doubled the amount of chocolate chips and ate them hot with mint chocolate chip ice cream.. the texture of the dump bar is perfect for ice cream. you have to try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler McLean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
SO GOOD!!! This will be my third time making them and the whole pan has been disapearing within 3 days. Try using butterscotch chips... delicious! The last time I made these I was rushing and mixed the chips into the batter. DO NOT DO THIS! LOL. It formed a butterscotch brick like thing at the bottom of the pan and were not that great. If you follow the recipe EXACTLY the way it is written you will have mouthwatering brownies. This is definatly the new standard brownie recpie in our house, and its as easy as a box mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Wonderful. I have made them 2 times this week so far. I made them following the recipe the 1st time. The second time I poured half of the batter, then added the chocolate chips in the middle and poured on the rest of the batter. It tasted MUCH better that way even though they already taste great! I even see "dieting" family members sneeking 2 pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I only had limited ingredients on hand...tried this recipe and LOVED it. It was very easy and the choc. chips really put it over the top. We make them all the time. TWO THUMBS UP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I make these all the time and everyoneloves them. I add pecans or walnuts. I change from choc. Chips to peanut butter chips,or both. They are the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips into the mix before pouring into pan for a more chocolatey brownie... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
6, 7, 8 stars? I wish I could give it more! Delicious brownie, easy and so quick to make. I couldn't stand the idea of putting a full cup of oil so I did half canola oil and half apple sauce and it is just FANTASTIC!! (Edited to add that I did make it with the full cup of oil one time and it was very nice that way too! Still a BIG lunchbox hit!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by France

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
These are delicious. Could have a little more chocolate, but the consistency is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States