Dump Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Sorry, this wasn't a winner at all here. They were pretty bland. I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Amazing! So good I had to give a review for the first time ever!I wanted a simple recipe that didn't call for butter and used cocoa powder. No need to alter the recipe at all! My family adores it and I can't wait to share it with all my friends and family too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Excellent! May be the best I've ever tasted, of course, lots of oil and sugar . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
great brownies! i mixed the chips in and put heath on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Wow! These brownies are to die for! I made them yesterday and the whole pan is almost gone! I followed the recipie exactly and used the advise on the plastic knife-what a great idea! There is no need to buy they box brownies anymore, with this recipie I already had everything on hand, and they are way better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Yummy! Easy brownies, and very good. I didn't change anything, and they turned out very good. Thanks for the reviewer's tip about using a pls knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
These were great, we thought, as is. I'm not a big fan of chocolate chips all over everything, I tend to like brownies without frosting or sugar on top. I cut down substanially on the choc. chips the first time and you can do this, but be aware we felt the brownies needed the extra sweetness. If I do that again, I will add a bit of brown sugar to these. I'm not a big fan of overly sweet either, but I felt w/o the chips they were lacking something. I made them as is the second time and they were wonderful! Quick and easy after school baking. I've made them once a week for the last several weeks at the request of my teenager. This is my first recipe on allrecipes.com that I haven't wanted to tweak in some way, good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
These are excellent brownies! And you don't need the chocolate chips if you don't want them or like me didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veedubgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Definitely agree these are super brownies. Practically as easy as a box mix and perfect texture. So far I've sprinkled grated 72% cocoa dark chocolate on top, mixed it into the batter and sprinkle Heath Bar toffee bits on top in the three times I've made them (since I found the recipe the beginning of July). Lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This is my go-to recipe when I need a desert and want to use items that I always have on hand. I have made this recipe many, many times and every time it has been a hit. I bring this to potlucks or barbecues quite often and am always asked for the recipe. I like to use half milk and half white chocolate chips on the top, or once in awhile I'll make some chocolate frosting and omit the chips in the recipe. These always come out moist and perfectly done, and I live at a high altitude so its hard to find brownies that cook correctly here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: North Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States