Dump Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I have made these brownies several times, and they are wonderful every time! I love that I always have the ingredients on hand and I like that the brownies are more "cake like" and not as chewy. They are also good with peanut butter chips sprinkled on top. This is definitely a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
FB team loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Great-Just make sure they are cool before you eat them. They taste much better when fully cooled..... Very quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Whoah. I added the 1/2 cup choco chips to the batter and I always try to make things a bit healthier. I replaced 1/2 cup of the oil with applesauce and used whole wheat flour instead of white. Now if I could replace some of the sugar we'd be good to go! But a GREAT and super super simple recipe. VERY impressed. I might gain 5 lbs tonight from binging on these things!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
very very good recipe. I served these to 185 people at work for a fundraiser and got rave reviews? I'm not quite sure why there are a few nay sayers on here about how bad these are? They managed to make 185 people smile at work?? Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDROSIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These were good, nice & fudgy, but nothing really special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Easy, appetizing bar to make, made with oil instead of butter, chewy bar. I made it for Tim Cowan's benefit. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanvoast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
WOW. These aren't fudgy, chewy brownies, but the cook who posted it never said they would be! So if you rated the recipe low because it wasn't what you expected, you need to go read the description again. It is indeed an awesome brownie--rich, moist, and delicious. Only change I made was to use half butter, half oil, and to add some chopped pecans to the batter. They were absolutely delicious. I especially like the slightly crunchy top crust. Instant hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCwriter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Great recipe! Super moist and fudgy. I made this exactly as the recipe read and it came out wonderful! I am a horrible cook, but can do anything with a recipe. Save this one if you are looking for a quick and simple recipe that taste delish! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Big on the Easy, Little on the taste... I followed the recipe exactly, used quality ingredients (Hershey's cocoa & Ghirardelli chocolate chips) and the taste was just bland and the texture "rough" - not a fudgey browny or a cakey one, or anything inbetween... Next time I'll use one of my more time consuming recipes for a great tasting brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RASHELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States