Dump Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
Loved these! An excellent, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: May 15, 2005
My family said these bars were "excellent"! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandi Brooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
WOW! These are amazing! I needed something fast last night to bake for my dh lunch today. As soon as I took them out of the oven, the kids were eating them! I did add 1/2 the chips to the batter and right after I took them out of the oven I used a strainer and dusted powdered sugar on top. Here is a hint to cut hot brownies, *use a plastic knife and they will cut nice without sticking! I will be making these often and highly recommend! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
These brownies turned out really chewy and fudgy. Hubby said to make them again, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Not bad brownies at all, but more cake-like than fudgey, and I'm a fudgey fan. If you're looking for a fudgey recipe, try Deep Dish Brownies, my favorites so far. I mixed in half the chips and sprinkled the rest of top, and they turned out alright; I would still add more chips for flavor, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
This is an awesome recipe. Simple and delicious. My family loved these brownies. I made it exactly as directed and it came out great. No more boxed brownie mixes for me when these are so easy and taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Good texture, moist with a chewy crust. But not really very chocolatey, light brown color. I used Hershey's and didn't add the chips because my kids don't like them too sweet. I would try it again, but might use more cocoa or a better grade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
I can't make these very often because I have a hard time eating them in moderation. I always use either x-large, or jumbo size eggs, and this recipe always bakes up very moist and fudgy. In addition to the chocolate chips on top, I'll occassionally sprinkle a bag of Heath Bar Bits on top the last 2 minutes of the baking time. Great recipe, Barb. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This is a good brownie, but not a great brownie. If I could rate it on ease alone, I would have given it five stars. The taste was nice and chocolatey. I have made it twice and found better sucess by mixing the chips into the batter. Both times left me a little diasppointed with the consistency as it was a little dense and cakey. Not very chewy as you might expect a great brownie to be. I would make again if I needed browines in a hurry, but not if I am trying to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This is a very good brownie recipe!! I would especially recommend it to those taking a dessert dish to picnic or other outdoor gathering because it is easy to distribute. It is very chewy and does not have all that sugary frosting. I did add a 1/2 cup of nuts, but wished later that I had put in a cup, there wasn't quite enough. I received several compliments (men especially like this brownie--maybe because it has more substance and less frosting). Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States