Dump Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 15, 2005
My family said these bars were "excellent"! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandi Brooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
WOW! These are amazing! I needed something fast last night to bake for my dh lunch today. As soon as I took them out of the oven, the kids were eating them! I did add 1/2 the chips to the batter and right after I took them out of the oven I used a strainer and dusted powdered sugar on top. Here is a hint to cut hot brownies, *use a plastic knife and they will cut nice without sticking! I will be making these often and highly recommend! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
These brownies turned out really chewy and fudgy. Hubby said to make them again, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Not bad brownies at all, but more cake-like than fudgey, and I'm a fudgey fan. If you're looking for a fudgey recipe, try Deep Dish Brownies, my favorites so far. I mixed in half the chips and sprinkled the rest of top, and they turned out alright; I would still add more chips for flavor, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
This is an awesome recipe. Simple and delicious. My family loved these brownies. I made it exactly as directed and it came out great. No more boxed brownie mixes for me when these are so easy and taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Good texture, moist with a chewy crust. But not really very chocolatey, light brown color. I used Hershey's and didn't add the chips because my kids don't like them too sweet. I would try it again, but might use more cocoa or a better grade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
I can't make these very often because I have a hard time eating them in moderation. I always use either x-large, or jumbo size eggs, and this recipe always bakes up very moist and fudgy. In addition to the chocolate chips on top, I'll occassionally sprinkle a bag of Heath Bar Bits on top the last 2 minutes of the baking time. Great recipe, Barb. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This is a good brownie, but not a great brownie. If I could rate it on ease alone, I would have given it five stars. The taste was nice and chocolatey. I have made it twice and found better sucess by mixing the chips into the batter. Both times left me a little diasppointed with the consistency as it was a little dense and cakey. Not very chewy as you might expect a great brownie to be. I would make again if I needed browines in a hurry, but not if I am trying to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This is a very good brownie recipe!! I would especially recommend it to those taking a dessert dish to picnic or other outdoor gathering because it is easy to distribute. It is very chewy and does not have all that sugary frosting. I did add a 1/2 cup of nuts, but wished later that I had put in a cup, there wasn't quite enough. I received several compliments (men especially like this brownie--maybe because it has more substance and less frosting). Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
I made these bars for 40 high school cross country runners spaghetti dinner at my home. They were gone within 10 minutes of setting them out! I think you must add the chocolate chips or they would just be OK. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISWILLI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States