Dulcia Domestica Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Easy peasy dish. A great simple flavor. Awesome to have a bunch of these are snacks at the start or end of a meal. Or just as a tapas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Very very VERY good, no problems with sticking. What a tasty treat. As I was making them for work, I had to threaten my roommate to leave them alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StableBoy
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was kind of tricky to make. The dates are messy to stuff, and the next time I make them, I'll put them onto a dish lined with wax paper so that they don't stick so bad. These don't look too pretty, but they're very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Oh, this was delicious! I love the taste of dates, but coupled with the honey, almonds & wine....heaven. So very simple and nice layers of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTHRESHER

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This was amazing! I didn't grind up the nuts -- just stuffed them in whole. Also used much less wine and honey than called for, and it was still plenty. I served this with little toothpicks stuck in and it was beautiful and delicious. The only thing I'm not sure of is whether this should be served as a side dish or dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I was a little hesitant, but after reading other's reviews, I thought I'd give it a whirl. And boy, am I glad I did! I made this for an event I 'catered', and was thrilled with the flavor of the dates. I do not, as a rule, like dates, but as I 'tested' one, I almost decided to keep them all to myself! The pine nuts add a great flavor, and the honey is divine. I had no problems with anything sticking. I also had to reheat, as I made them the night before, but had no issues there either: I cooked them for less time than necessary, then finished the product the following evening. They went quickly, and I definitely plan on making them for my annual Christmas party! Must be served hot for best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Easy to make, looked beautiful, but tasted too strongly of wine. Plus, it doesn't taste good reheated at all. I think that next time I'll try using cranberry juice and a tsp of wine because this recipe does have potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Amazing! The little pepper "bite" is perfect. Worth the time for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by t_jones
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Very good , everyone liked them. My only gripe is that they stuck to that pan and the plate ......... they needed to be pried off with a knife ! Maybe my ratio of honey was off so I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Oh my! I thought this was just going to be an "okay" recipe. It looked bland; but, as I am a sucker for trying something different, I had to give it a go. Quelle surprise! This is full of flavor - not boring or bland at all... still delicious even if you cheap-out, like I did, and buy the least expensive pignoli available. (Wasn't spending a lot on an experimental dish) Highly recommended. Amending review 12/27/08 - Tried it with Agave nectar -dark- tonight. YUMMMMMM! Even better than the honey. But honey is historically accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States