Dulcia Domestica Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Easy peasy dish. A great simple flavor. Awesome to have a bunch of these are snacks at the start or end of a meal. Or just as a tapas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Very very VERY good, no problems with sticking. What a tasty treat. As I was making them for work, I had to threaten my roommate to leave them alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StableBoy
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was kind of tricky to make. The dates are messy to stuff, and the next time I make them, I'll put them onto a dish lined with wax paper so that they don't stick so bad. These don't look too pretty, but they're very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Oh, this was delicious! I love the taste of dates, but coupled with the honey, almonds & wine....heaven. So very simple and nice layers of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTHRESHER

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This was amazing! I didn't grind up the nuts -- just stuffed them in whole. Also used much less wine and honey than called for, and it was still plenty. I served this with little toothpicks stuck in and it was beautiful and delicious. The only thing I'm not sure of is whether this should be served as a side dish or dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I was a little hesitant, but after reading other's reviews, I thought I'd give it a whirl. And boy, am I glad I did! I made this for an event I 'catered', and was thrilled with the flavor of the dates. I do not, as a rule, like dates, but as I 'tested' one, I almost decided to keep them all to myself! The pine nuts add a great flavor, and the honey is divine. I had no problems with anything sticking. I also had to reheat, as I made them the night before, but had no issues there either: I cooked them for less time than necessary, then finished the product the following evening. They went quickly, and I definitely plan on making them for my annual Christmas party! Must be served hot for best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Easy to make, looked beautiful, but tasted too strongly of wine. Plus, it doesn't taste good reheated at all. I think that next time I'll try using cranberry juice and a tsp of wine because this recipe does have potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Amazing! The little pepper "bite" is perfect. Worth the time for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by t_jones
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Very good , everyone liked them. My only gripe is that they stuck to that pan and the plate ......... they needed to be pried off with a knife ! Maybe my ratio of honey was off so I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Oh my! I thought this was just going to be an "okay" recipe. It looked bland; but, as I am a sucker for trying something different, I had to give it a go. Quelle surprise! This is full of flavor - not boring or bland at all... still delicious even if you cheap-out, like I did, and buy the least expensive pignoli available. (Wasn't spending a lot on an experimental dish) Highly recommended. Amending review 12/27/08 - Tried it with Agave nectar -dark- tonight. YUMMMMMM! Even better than the honey. But honey is historically accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States