Dukkah Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I became a member just so that I could rate this recipe--it's excellent! I didn't add the full amount of pepper (personal preference) and left some of the skin on the hazelnuts (to save time) and my guests gobbled it up! Very unique flavor, but not too bizarre for picky eaters. Whole coriander and cumin seed are easy to find and cheap at Indian markets. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
A favorite with my family :-) Add a heaped teaspoon of Turmeric - makes it a great authentic color and adds a little something to the taste. Also, try Avocado oil to dip in to - a lovely alternative to EV Olive oil and is also a mono-unsaturated oil with no trans-fats (yes, really none!) I know it is expensive but it is worth it and you only have a small amount at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
GREAT RECIPE. My oldest son is addicted to dukkah. (He loves it sprinkled on buttered fresh bread.) The only change I had to make was to replace the hazelnuts with toasted blanched almonds because I can't get hold of hazelnuts in any of my local supermarkets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Very delicious! Add as topping on a salad with fresh, green lettuce, hard-boiled eggs, olive oil and lemon, and serve with turkish bread, for a sumptuous, vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aarhus, Midtjylland, Denmark
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This is a great recipe - everyone LOVED it. I had to make a few changes because I couldn't find cumin or coriander seeds - so I used coriander flakes and cumin powder. I also used 1/2 almonds, 1/2 hazelnuts. I don't know what the original recipe was meant to taste like but it was wonderful with my changes. Also, we like to dip the bread in balsamic vinegar and olive oil - its a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lian W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I cut down on the pepper a litle when I make this. Hubby says it's weird, but I love it! The traditional way (bread & olive oil) is my favorite, but it's also a great coating for meat & fish, and good on salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADBALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This is a fabulous dip! My guests and I absolutely loved it and couldn't get enough of it! I bought the ground hazelnuts from the bulk food store and toasted them in a dry skillet; it worked out great and saved a bit of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This is a fabulous spice mixture! The warm spicy flavor of the cumin and coriander is wondrefully complimented by the cool heat of the black pepper. I simplified preparation by purchasing a bottle of toasted sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wethersfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Followed the recipe, but doubled the salt as I like my food salty. Very unusual taste at first, but then found we couldnt stop eating it. Makes a nice change to serve something exotic. Next time will double the recipe so we never run out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Very yummy, have not tasted anything like it before. It is also really nice sprinkled on salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States