Duke Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
A great dip to use up cukes, dill and chives from the garden. I added some garlic salt and freshly cracked pepper. This was good served with rye chips. I also think radishes would be good too. Taste the skin of your cukes before you chop them up and add them to the dip. My 1st one was bitter so I had to throw out the entire batch and start over with a younger cuke with sweeter skin. If I would have tested it I could have just peeled the cuke and saved the first batch. Just a heads up! I also seeded it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Tastes great in a lettuce wrap with a few tomato chunks on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
6-15-11: Pretty good. Served as a roll-up with flat bread. Use a lot of dill weed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I just made this to go along with the Venison Gyros from this site also. The sauce is really light and has a very pleasant delicate flavor. I love it. I'm sure it will be perfect with the gyros. Thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Because I was low on yogurt, I used half fat free plain yogurt and half fat free sour cream. I did add some chopped garlic and a little oregano. Nice, fresh tasting dip. NOTE: I did scoop out the seeds from my cukes before chopping them fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was OK as is but it needed something else and the consistency wasn't quite working for me. We added garlic and blended it to make it smoother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This was just too bland for our taste. I cut the recipe in half and still had a ton left. Think I will stick with my mixture of yogurt, cucumber, and dry Zesty Italian dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is very good. However, instead of using just regular plain Yogurt, use Greek Style plain Yogurt, it is much creamier and thicker than regular American Plain Yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agapimou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
VERY GOOD! I've made this recipe twice and plan to make it a staple whenever we have excess cucumbers from our garden. I cut the recipe in half and it still yielded 2-3 cups of dip. I added twice the amount of dill and 5 dashes of hot sauce (still a very cool refreshing dip- it just added more flavor). Do not use a blender or food processor or the constency will be too soupy. Chop and mix by hand and the dip will be perfect for veggies, chips, or spreading. My favorite way to eat Duke is rolled up inside flour tortillas! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Good! I put everything in the food processor for a few pulses to get the consistency I was looking for. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States