Duck with Honey, Soy, and Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My Husband called this "delicious"--the first new recipe in a long time he has said that about! I cooked the duck breasts for 15 min in the oven and they came out perfectly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Just put my knife and fork down, had to write a comment..what a delicious and easy recipe, absolutely loved it. Thanks for posting. This was my first time cooking duck, turned out perfectly. Sauce was great, had a lot of leftovers, but I think it will go good in a stir fry or whatever. Not too salty, just right. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MGrainger
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was truly delicious and easy! We cooked the duck breasts without the skin on and thought that it was wonderful just the same. Sauce took longer to reduce than recipe indicated but everything was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGrainger
Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is the first time I've cooked duck and I found this recipe to be very simple but yet tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Really good, but we only used one duck breast because it was pretty large, had some sauce left over because we still made a full batch. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I use this recipe to prep duck when I make Duck Fried Rice at Christmastime. It's a great way to do it because the flavors aren't overpowering, and cooking the duck this way the night before really gets the flavor profile just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This is the best recipe for duck breast I have ever tried.. I have made it many times and didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I've been cooking duck breast frequently after finding this recipe. It's so easy to cook that I would suggest anyone try this one. I would do 5 minutes on the fat side for a nice golden brown and 12-15 minutes of cooking time once it's in the oven. I found my digital thermometer at 160 was really well done and I think duck breast should be medium to medium rare. Also if you're going to use the sauce i would go minimal to no salt on the bird before you start cooking as it will get too salty and you can always add once it's on your plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brisbois_c
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Great recipe! I halved the amount of soya sauce because I made chicken stock using a chicken cube, and found it wasn't enough. I made it 1 1/2 tablespoon instead and it was perfect. The two pieces of duck breast I used were of different sizes. Since I like my duck well-done with just a hint of pink while my husband likes his medium, I put the duck breasts in the oven for about 17 minutes and both came out the way we wanted it. I got the sauce together a couple of hours before cooking and sieved the sauce before boiling it in the pan. This way, the ginger had time to soak and it is ideal for those who find biting into grated ginger a little too overwhelming. My husband absolutely loved this duck dish and couldn't stop saying how much he loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brisbois_c

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Very good. We followed everything but instead of flipping the duck when in the sauce pan, you should use the rendered duck fat and constantly pour over the top of the duck breast to cook the top.. this is the best way to get a tender breast with the juices trapped in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

How to Make Duck Sous Vide

See Chef John’s stovetop technique for making duck breasts “sous vide.”

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States