Duck and Fontina Pizza With Rosemary and Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
THis pizza rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FYRECRACKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This pizza has to be the best i have ever tasted. I don't buy pizza bases, i make them. I would never have thought to spread goats cheese over the base but it is so morish i have made it twice now and will keep making it, highly recommended. ****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This was so good. I used pre-cooked duck, made my own pizza crust, and cooked it on a charcoal grill. I think next time I will use the orange sauce that comes with the pre-cooked duck instead of the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by L. Johnson
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Absolutely amazing...something you'd find on an upscale restaurant's menu but easy to do at home! I used the breast meat from a whole roasted duck and used fresh rosemary. This has made it onto our top recipes list for sure and will definitely be reproduced for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This recipe is amazing. I have never eaten duck, so I substituted chicken. I have made it three times so far, and will keep making it. Everyone that has tried it has loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Delicious! One of my favorite recipes from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Huuuge hit at our house tonight. I've never seen "spreadable" goat cheese, so I took a regular log and mashed it with a bit of sour cream until it was smooth and spreadable. Great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gremlinhill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
We love this! I use Pizza Dough II from this site and bake at 500 on a pizza stone. Also I use cooked chicken instead of duck. Try it, it's different and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaMock

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This wasnt terrible but I didnt really enjoy the combo of goat cheese and duck together. I did however LOVE the caramelized onions with a bit of honey and the fontina cheese with the duck. I believe I will make this again however I will look for a different base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Love, love, love this! I have been looking for a recipe like this every since I had it as an appetizer in a gourmet restaurant. This was just like it except they had thinly sliced grilled/roasted potatoes on theirs so I added that. PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: Lewiston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States