Duck and Fontina Pizza With Rosemary and Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
THis pizza rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FYRECRACKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This pizza has to be the best i have ever tasted. I don't buy pizza bases, i make them. I would never have thought to spread goats cheese over the base but it is so morish i have made it twice now and will keep making it, highly recommended. ****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This was so good. I used pre-cooked duck, made my own pizza crust, and cooked it on a charcoal grill. I think next time I will use the orange sauce that comes with the pre-cooked duck instead of the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by L. Johnson
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Absolutely amazing...something you'd find on an upscale restaurant's menu but easy to do at home! I used the breast meat from a whole roasted duck and used fresh rosemary. This has made it onto our top recipes list for sure and will definitely be reproduced for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This recipe is amazing. I have never eaten duck, so I substituted chicken. I have made it three times so far, and will keep making it. Everyone that has tried it has loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Delicious! One of my favorite recipes from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Huuuge hit at our house tonight. I've never seen "spreadable" goat cheese, so I took a regular log and mashed it with a bit of sour cream until it was smooth and spreadable. Great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gremlinhill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
We love this! I use Pizza Dough II from this site and bake at 500 on a pizza stone. Also I use cooked chicken instead of duck. Try it, it's different and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaMock

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This wasnt terrible but I didnt really enjoy the combo of goat cheese and duck together. I did however LOVE the caramelized onions with a bit of honey and the fontina cheese with the duck. I believe I will make this again however I will look for a different base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Love, love, love this! I have been looking for a recipe like this every since I had it as an appetizer in a gourmet restaurant. This was just like it except they had thinly sliced grilled/roasted potatoes on theirs so I added that. PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: Lewiston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States