Duck Breasts with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
I added ginger - it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
Simple! Intriguing bursts of salt/sweet/cinnamon! A great 'special occasion' dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
I enjoyed this dish. The cinnamon was a great addition. This is a very simple recipe and you should not be afraid to try it. My only criticism is that the sauce lacks the depth of a sauce made with a stock reduction. Despite the red wine, it was too much like a pie filling for my tastes. On the other hand, the simplicity of the recipe makes it a great choice for a busy cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
nice and easy recipe. ihad to use triple sec instead of creme de cassis due to availability. tasted fine. would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe is absolutely amazing! My roommate and I tried it for practice once, before inviting a couple of girlfriends over a week later and making it for them. We all agreed that it was phenomenal both times. One of the best meals I've ever eaten, and highly recommended. Tip: This may sound strange, but try serving potato wedges along with it--that's what we did and it worked out great, even with the raspberry sauce (maybe especially with the sauce!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lea Eats
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This is one of my all time favorite recipes from this site. Definitely something to cook when you want to impress, and I often cook it for special occassions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Eats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Viera, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Very tasty. Like another reviewer, I used triple sec instead of creme de cassis. The only thing that I regret is that I used frozen rasperries instead of fresh, which made the sauce a bit sweet for my or my husband's tastes. Still, it was very good, and I will be making it again with that one change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Too many flavors. The duck preparation was good, but the sauce and sugar/cinnamon was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
This is a delicious one. Just finished eating it a few minutes ago. Fun to prepare, makes you feel like a real chef when you mix wine with creme de cassis and cinnamon with sea salt and 'brown' sugar. And the taste? Yeah, I like it. I'm living in Engand where duck is a lot more common. After eating it out so much I had to try it at home. This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
My boyfriend goes duck hunting. We tried this recipe on some of his ducks. It turned out really great. We loved it. My only problem with the recipe was that I couldn't get the sugar mixture to carmelize in the broiler. Still turned out very tasty. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States