Duck Breasts with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
My boyfriend goes duck hunting. We tried this recipe on some of his ducks. It turned out really great. We loved it. My only problem with the recipe was that I couldn't get the sugar mixture to carmelize in the broiler. Still turned out very tasty. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
I added ginger - it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
Simple! Intriguing bursts of salt/sweet/cinnamon! A great 'special occasion' dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe is absolutely amazing! My roommate and I tried it for practice once, before inviting a couple of girlfriends over a week later and making it for them. We all agreed that it was phenomenal both times. One of the best meals I've ever eaten, and highly recommended. Tip: This may sound strange, but try serving potato wedges along with it--that's what we did and it worked out great, even with the raspberry sauce (maybe especially with the sauce!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lea Eats
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This is one of my all time favorite recipes from this site. Definitely something to cook when you want to impress, and I often cook it for special occassions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Eats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Viera, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
This is a delicious one. Just finished eating it a few minutes ago. Fun to prepare, makes you feel like a real chef when you mix wine with creme de cassis and cinnamon with sea salt and 'brown' sugar. And the taste? Yeah, I like it. I'm living in Engand where duck is a lot more common. After eating it out so much I had to try it at home. This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Berries on duck are a particular favorite for me. IMHO, raspberries are the perfect compliment - sweet and tangy juxtaposed with the meat's smooth rich flavor. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Great recipe, I followed this to the letter. I was great I really enjoyed it and followed it to the letter. Good recipe for someone wished to time something new. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Martinez, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
These were great. Instead of cinnamon I used chipotle powder right in the sauce and I dropped out the wine and used 1/3 c of cassis instead, I used 1.5 c of raspberries and froz the extra sauce for next time. there was way too much of the sugar salt mix. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Absolutely amazing recipe. Invited some friends and told them it was my first try at this dish and even I was amazed with the results. Fantastic flavours, great with some vegetables and a good rose wine. Eveyone was impressed. Defo will do it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States