Duck Breasts with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe is absolutely amazing! My roommate and I tried it for practice once, before inviting a couple of girlfriends over a week later and making it for them. We all agreed that it was phenomenal both times. One of the best meals I've ever eaten, and highly recommended. Tip: This may sound strange, but try serving potato wedges along with it--that's what we did and it worked out great, even with the raspberry sauce (maybe especially with the sauce!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
I added ginger - it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
I enjoyed this dish. The cinnamon was a great addition. This is a very simple recipe and you should not be afraid to try it. My only criticism is that the sauce lacks the depth of a sauce made with a stock reduction. Despite the red wine, it was too much like a pie filling for my tastes. On the other hand, the simplicity of the recipe makes it a great choice for a busy cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Excellent recipe - really important not to over-broil it at the end. The sea salt, cinnamon and sugar rub was too much, and I ended up using only about 3/4 of it. I used Triple Sec instead of Creme de Cassis due to availability which worked out just fine. Otherwise the dish was fantastic and received rave reviews at Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newby3

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Very tasty. Like another reviewer, I used triple sec instead of creme de cassis. The only thing that I regret is that I used frozen rasperries instead of fresh, which made the sauce a bit sweet for my or my husband's tastes. Still, it was very good, and I will be making it again with that one change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Really important to not overcook this dish and very easy to do, especially if you're (like me) paranoid about eating pinkish meat. I had a delicious duck in a restaurant right after having made this dish and noticed immediately that one of the major differences (and what really made the dish a lot better in the restaurant) was that it was much more med-rare, still pinkish inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Berries on duck are a particular favorite for me. IMHO, raspberries are the perfect compliment - sweet and tangy juxtaposed with the meat's smooth rich flavor. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
nice and easy recipe. ihad to use triple sec instead of creme de cassis due to availability. tasted fine. would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Too many flavors. The duck preparation was good, but the sauce and sugar/cinnamon was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
Simple! Intriguing bursts of salt/sweet/cinnamon! A great 'special occasion' dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States