D's Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Delicious and so easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
We all love pizza. We all love tacos. We didn't like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made with Master Pizza Dough cornmeal crust. This was a great taco pizza. The sauce was Soo good and yes it did make extra. I am looking forward to it tonight over meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
So good. I skip the blender step to make it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Pretty good! While I prefer a more traditional pizza, this was a fun change of pace nonetheless. My husband especially enjoyed dipping his tortilla chips in the remaining taco sauce. :) I think I would have liked this much better had my crust crisped up. Despite baking my Boboli crust directly on my oven rack, it was pretty soggy. I'll try a different crust next time or bake this as a deep dish pizza using frozen bread dough instead (this seems to crisp up better, IMHO). All in all, this was a great compromise between my husband's request for tacos and my taste for pizza. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Daisy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by duboo
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was excellent. To make again, I would cut the total sauce in half, but otherwise, wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
We all loved this. I used homemade whole wheat pizza crust, homemade refried beans, and cooked/peeled fresh tomatoes in place of canned. I also made 2 pizzas, so doubled most ingredients. However, I only used 8 oz cheese between the two pizzas. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
If you like tacos, you'll like this! I was making three different pizzas for a party, so to save time, I skipped making my own tomato mixture, opting for purchased salsa. Added garlic and oregano to my homemade crust. Spread in pan, coated it with olive oil and spread garlic on it. Cooked at 425 for 10 minutes. Topped with refried beans, beef mixture, salsa, cheese. Cooked 10 more minutes. Topped with lettuce, tomatoes, green onions, olives and sour cream. I had intended to also add diced avocado, but forgot them in the rush. Was a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Made for Recipe Group. This requires quite a bit of prep to put together. Even with the salsa the 'sauce' needed some extra flavor and made way too much. I think taco sauce mixed in with some salsa might be a way to go here. I skipped the olives and cilantro, not a fan of either. I put the sour cream in a bag, cut the tip and squeezed it over the pizza, worked great! It was tasty once all the ingredients are put on and tastes like a soft taco. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 18, May 2013 ~ My DH is a huge fan of taco pizza and I am not. This recipe made me a “homemade” taco pizza fan. I wasn’t positive on the crust it called for, so I used 2 Betty Crocker® pouches. I mixed it up, spread it and pre-baked at 450° for 5 minutes. When making the sauce, you will have a lot leftover – we used it in place of the additional 1 cup salsa. I layered the ingredients as called for and baked at 350° for 20 minutes. Knowing that we would not finish the entire pizza in one sitting, and not wanting to reheat the lettuce and tomatoes, I only “topped” half of the baked pizza. This worked perfect. The next night I reheated the pizza in the oven and when it was hot I topped with fresh lettuce, tomatoes, shredded cheese and green onion. I did omit the black olives, as we are not fans. It tasted like I had just made the pizza. My hubby and son topped their pizza with crushed taco chips, sour cream and the leftover pizza sauce. This recipe was wonderful and knowing how much my family enjoys taco pizza, I would not hesitate to make this version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States