D's Skillet Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Absolutely awesome! This was my very first attempt to making home made gravy from pan drippings... and it was delicious! My hunny said it was better than his favorite gravy that his mom makes - that should be another rating in itself!!! Thanks, D! It's delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
THE PERFECT gravy, and I've never had much luck with gravy in the past. Did it exactly as stated. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
GaBoi74, thank you! I needed a fast but tasty gravy recipe asap and yours did the trick! I did, however, add half an onion, minced and two beef bouillon cubes. I made enough for 8 ppl and everyone LOVED it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthemix44

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was tasty, but took a long time to thicken. I used drippings from a pork roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This gravy was wonderful! I made it with "A Good Easy Garlic Chicken" from this website and both recipes are definitely keepers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
awesome gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I used this recipe after I made pot roast and found that these changes worked best for this dish. I substituted one tablespoon of flour for an equal amount of powered brown gravy mix and mixed in with the butter and flour. Instead of water, I used two cups of the water the pot roast cooked in. I still added pepper, but left out the salt completely because the brown gravy mix is salty enough. I let this simmer for ten minutes and it came out really well - a smooth, rich gravy that really showed off the pot roast and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rylliana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Very good, I am out of flour so I used 1.5 tbsp cornstarch and it was perfect. I too added a little bit of milk for creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was very similar to my mother's homemade gravy, but I used 1 cup beef stock and 1 cup milk and omitted the salt. We were stingy with it at dinner so we'd have enough leftover for open-faced roast beef sandwiches the next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
First time for me to make gravy from scratch, it was great! I poured it over fried pork chops from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Gravy

See how to make a savory, sensational, milk-based sausage and bacon gravy.

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States