D's Famous Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Less lime. Added sweet pepper and jalepeno pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Made the salsa to go with corn chips for the homecoming party-it was a raving success! Everyone simply loved it!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGumanoid
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Fresh, simple, and delicious. It is even better after a few days in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son Mi Yi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Maybe a little less cilantro? Drain tomatoes to make a thicker salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Tomlinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Yum! This salsa was excellent just the way it's written, but it's also a great recipe to customize if you want to change it up with spices or other additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This is a good option when you're craving salsa in the winter time. I agree with the others, though; make sure you buy quality canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imaflipn
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This turned out fantastic. Due to heart failure, I'm on a sodium restrictive diet, so I'm always looking for ways to make my own of the high sodium foods I enjoy like soup, salsa, spaghetti sauce, taco season, etc. I followed the recipe exactly except I halved the recipe since it was my first batch. Used a can of no salt added diced tomato with garlic, basil and oregano - drained. 3/4 white onion, 1/2 lime juiced, 3 tbsp green chilis, 1/4 tsp table salt and 1/4 tsp no salt substitute and 1.5 tbsp chopped fresh cilantro. Threw everything in the blender and pulsed a few times to my desired consistency. Chilled for a couple hours and WOW, the natural taste of homemade salsa was awesome!! I now have a very, very low sodium salsa I can eat with my no salt tortilla chips, eggs, meatloaf, etc. Wonderful!! Will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaflipn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Made this last night for a Mexican themed football night. Can't begin to explain how good it was. Everyone loved it. I made it as is. Didn't change anything and it was amazing. We're having some as we speak and is even better today. Will definitely be making this regularly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States