D's Famous Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
This salsa is NUMMY! I think it would be good with fresh jalepenos, too, but it's nice to keep the peppers in a can for anytime. Very easy to make, and nice & easy to adjust to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
This is a great recipe! A blender produced the mos satisfying texture. Very easy and tasty. If you have been looking for a great tasting salsa that does not require fresh tomatoes, this is the one. One batch is enough for a small party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
This was a very fast and easy recipe. My son of 12 loves it and thinks i stole the recipe from On the border. kudos to you !!~!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
I absolutely love this recipe! I've tried many different salsa recipes, and this is, by far, my favorite. I would reccommend it to anyone who wants a refreshingly spicy summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
Fantabulous recipe! Very easy and quick to mix up. I made it for my Housewarming Party and everyone wanted the recipe. The flavor is wonderful and I loved the consistency. Some wanted it hotter, so I may add more jalepenos next time. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
This was a great salsa. Not too spicy. It tasted best after it sat for 24 hours - the flavors really had a chance to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
LOVED this Salsa! I'm not usually a big salsa fan, but this was great. I added some freshly cut tomatoes at the end to make it chunkier. Thank you so much for this quick delicious salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
This is the freshest, most delicious Salsa I have ever made. I added extra chillies and served it chilled. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe! When I show people how to make it they are always surprised by how easy it is. I use half of a large fresh jalapeno (chopped) and I probably go heavier on the cilantro. What makes it so nice is that you can customize it to your own taste so easily and because of the simple ingredients you can add other items like black beans or corn. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This is a quick and easy recipe for delicious salsa-the key is to blend the ingredients for a few seconds. Tastes even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States