D's Famous Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This is a good basic recipe. The only thing I would change is maybe chopping the tomatoes by hand. I pulsed them in the food processor for only seconds, but they still got too juicy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Great recipe that I made a few tweaks to. After making the salsa I add one 14.5oz can of corn, drain it completely, then stir it in. It adds some texture and crunch. I've also started adding 1/4 cup of Tequila to the salsa, getting good reviews on this tweak from family and friends. Add it in after as well, mix it very thoroughly. Note, this will make the salsa more "soupy" so I drain some of the liquid from the tomatoes before adding them. Also to save time, I just throw everything but the tomatoes in the processor first, give it a few pulses to dice up the cilantro and onion, then add tomatoes. No reason to dice them up first, let the machine do the work. A great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottjl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Love it when I don't have fresh tomatoes in the house or when I only have a few (then I just add a mix of stewed tomatoes and fresh)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Excellent taste!! The only thing I do differently is add some jalapenos for a little spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Easy, delicious, and visually appealing! I used granulated garlic instead of minced garlic, and it was just phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Nantru
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I think I made this in less than 10 minutes. It could not be quicker or easier and has a nice freshness due to the onions, garlic and cilantro that you won't find in jarred salsas. I add a bit of Dave's Ghost Pepper sauce to get it up to the heat level I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabel Chu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Tastes great. It's mild, but I think thats a good starting point since it's always easy to add some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Awesome and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Love this recipe. I made it after receiving homemade salsa as a gift. I was trying to duplicate. This was wonderful. The whole family loved it and I will make it often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States