D's Famous Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I used sweet onions and added 1 tsp cayenne pepper rdw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Amazing! And the more lime the better. I had 2 cups left over and used it as the base for mexican rice. I added a tbsp of knorr chicken bullion. Sauteed 1 cup white rice in 1 tsp vegetable oil, then added the salsa and cooked until it was boiling. Then tossed the lid on and threw it in a 300 degree oven for 1 hour. It was amazing. Served it to an owner of a mexican restaurant and he was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I thought this was a very good and easy recipe. I had to leave out the green chiles because I was with people who don't like any heat. I will be sure to add it the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is very similar to the salsa I make at home. I love cilantro so I make two batches, one with tons of it for me and one with none for my roommate. I do blend it because I like it the consistency of applesauce. I also add jalapeno or serrano peppers. We use it almost every day - on eggs, sandwiches, salads, chips, quesadillas. Love this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimcronin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
looks quick and easy would definitely use it. I use a lot of salsa in my cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I use this recipe too for a fast salsa but I use garlic salt instead of salt and add a few drops of tobasco for heat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I thought this recipe was very average and was missing something. I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned and the quality of tomatoes may have made a difference. However, other reviews said they used fresh with good results so I don't feel like that was the deciding factor. This recipe is basic and it's not bad at all, but it's far from amazing and I was a little disappointed with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Easy,Fast,Delicious I used canned Jalapenos and cumin and garlic powder because I love Garlic and my wife loves cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very very good! We did end up adding some jalapeno slices to give it a bit more kick, but that was after eating about half as made...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Great salsa to start as a base. I used 7 real tomatoes instead of canned. Added a jar of sun dried tomatoes, some tobacco and a little pepper and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States