D's Famous Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Brilliant. Blitz to your preference. If using plum then more if using chopped then less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I used jalapeños instead of green chiles and used a blender. Best salsa I've had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Love this recipe, have made it many, many times over the years. Lately I have scaled it down since I discovered Rotel tomatoes. The mild or hot comes with green chilis, so I don't add extra and now they have a new "Mexican" one which comes with lime & cilantro. I just use one can mild or hot and one can of the Mexican, add the onion, garlic & salt from the recipe & BAM I'm done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Excellent salsa recipe, the green chiles and fresh cilantro really make this recipe. Will make again and again, with maybe more heat next time ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Used 1 jalapeno and 1 can of diced tomatoes.... Yummy - To make it spicier, use more jalapenos or another spicier chili pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is the best salsa I have ever had. I've made it over and over. Family loves it and it is my go to salsa. I only added more garlic and hot chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
There's something missing here. I don't know whether the lime drowned out some of the spice. Probably won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Really good. I've never made salsa before, but know what I like in a salsa. I used a 28 oz. box of finely chopped tomatoes, which I drained as some had recommended, but now I wish I hadn't, as the salsa came out thicker than I expected. And, I didn't have chiles, so I used one fresh jalepeno (next time I will just use half of one). Other than that, I followed to the letter, and am very happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned, but the fresh tomatoes just don't have enough tomato flavor. I might try to go half and half next time... 1 can of diced tomatoes and the rest as fresh diced. It is a good recipe, not great... needs a bit more zip to it. Maybe some hot sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Just like everyone else said, it was great, simple, easy and quick! I blended half of it and gave it a try, after doing so I added a bit more lime, salt, and garlic. Then also added some crushed red pepper, and sliced jalapenos to give it a little more kick. Then blended the whole batch together and it is just great! It is similar to my favorite local mexican restaurants salsa as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States