Dry Rub for Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
use all the time now, it's also really good on a BBQ tenderloin. My meat hating son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Overall, a very good rub. However I upped the brown sugar to 1/4 cup, cut back the salt to 2 tsp. and the black pepper down to 1/2 tsp. And, because I love to play with a recipe I added 1 tsp. of onion powder, 1 Tbsp. of cumin, and 1 Tbsp. of chili powder. I rubbed some baby back ribs with this and marinated for a few hours vs. overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Loved this rub......hubby doesn't like things too sweet....so will reduce brown sugar to 2 T next time. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very good! Used some other reviews and had only 1T of salt and added 1/2T onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
My husband absolutely loved this recipe,and it was my first time making ribs,and it turned out to be a success,but the one thing i will say is to watch the pepper it over power the ribs a little bit,but other than that they were wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I lovemyfamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
amazing, but watch the pepper!!!! i have to knock out a start because of the incredible amount of pepper in this. i read the first few reviews and not many ppl mention anything about the pepper. it took everything we had to eat the ribs with the original recipe, we almost threw it out. it was way too hot, and not in a good way either. so the second time we made it, i used 1/2 teaspoon instead of 1.5 tablespoon. i also doubled the garlic. and ommited the salt all together. i read somewhere that you should NEVER salt a dry rub. i used this on some bonesless ribs with bbq sauce whle cooking and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My goodness, this rub made my pork ribs beyond delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dobieisgod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This dry rub was fantastic! Used them on ribs and chicken in tht esmoker - awesome!!!! Will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Best Ribs Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States