Dry Rub for Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Great Rub but next time will reduce the amount of pepper. Also added Onion Powder! Thanks for sharing this quick and easy rub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This dry rub is seriously ridiculous. SO GOOD! I used this rub (like other reviewers, removed the membrane on the back of the rack) and let it sit over night and most of the next day until ready to cook. Baked at 300 for 2 1/2 - 3 hrs (depending on size) after slathering in Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. Finished on the grill. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This is really good. I suggest making a few batches or changing the recipe so that there is plenty of extra. This helps you from having to pull it up every time that you need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This is a great, simple recipe for dry rub. I like the proportions and can add things as I need to, like red pepper flakes, cayenne pepper, onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Perfect! I used roasted cumin and it had just the right mix of sweet and spice for my bbq country ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Great flavor. Baked the ribs in a low oven until about tender, then finished on the charcoal. Yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Followed suggestion of reviewer "sunnydale" with regards to sprinkling ribs with liquid smoke and then putting on the dry rub. Fantastic!!!!! We have made them many times. They turn out perfect everytime. Rave reviews from everyone who eats them. We don't even bother throwing them on the grill as they come out falling off the bones from the oven. Have tried on beef ribs as well as pork. Pork is the best. Serving them today to a crowd of 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fletcher, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Never, ever, ever add salt to rib meat a day ahead of time. Salt dries meat out and makes it jerkyish. This rub is good I've used it more than once but I must say adding salt to baby backs this far in advance will make your ribs tough. I personally like fall of the bone moist ribs and have been cooking them for about 12 years now. The first lesson I learned was low temps and slow cooking, the second never add salt until your almost done (10-15 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat McCune

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
HOLY YUM!!! I've made bbq ribs many times but never used a dry rub. SOOOOO GOOD!!! I cut the salt in half and added 1tsp of dry mustard and 1/2 tsp cumin. VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Good start, needs work though. Less salt, added onion powder and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hippi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States