Dry Rub for Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This rub has really good flavour but I found the black pepper to be overpowering and a bit too spicy for my little ones. I also added an additional 2 tsp of garlic powder for a more garlicy taste, but that too was masked by the black pepper. I will make this again as written, but with much less pepper. Thanks for sharing, Denise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
pretty dang good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I will never be without this! LOVE it! Only change I made was to leave out salt as suggested in an earlier review, adding it at cooking time. This is great on any meat also as topping for broiled fish. Thanks for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
A wonderful dry rub recipe! I sprinkled liquid smoke as suggested by another reviewer and cut back on the pepper to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Really great, and easy. Nicely spiced and incredibly tender. I did not marinate. I boiled the ribs first, as recommended by our butcher, before cooking them for 2 hours. Used 1 T of salt only - still too much on all but the most meaty ribs. Also used spanishe paprika, and mustard powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Great simple rub. We added about 1 tsp of chili powder for extra spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Have made this dozens of times for all types of meat... even threw it in the oven on some occasions and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I reduced the salt and added some chili powder and onion powder to the mix. This was good, but I found the black pepper to be too strong for my preference, so next time I'll reduce the black pepper as well. I've used this not only on ribs, but also on pork chops and pork roast and really gives a good flavor while keeping the meat moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Gray Court, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Great Rub but next time will reduce the amount of pepper. Also added Onion Powder! Thanks for sharing this quick and easy rub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This dry rub is seriously ridiculous. SO GOOD! I used this rub (like other reviewers, removed the membrane on the back of the rack) and let it sit over night and most of the next day until ready to cook. Baked at 300 for 2 1/2 - 3 hrs (depending on size) after slathering in Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. Finished on the grill. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States