Dry Rub for Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I cut back on the salt a bit and added extra extra spices. Chili powder, onion powder, cayenne and a couple of others that I can't really remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
If you used smoked paprika instead of regular, and halved the salt, this is a 5 star rub. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ourlilzoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This is good enough to put on everything. It really is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Great reviews when I used this recipe with the following adaptations. Mixed all ingredients except salt, used slightly less paprika than listed in recipe (because I ran out). Cut rib slab to individual ribs and rubbed ribs. Left overnight. Sprinkled with coarse salt just before going in the oven. Did about an hour at 250F and almost an hour at 325F -- rave reviews. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I have made this so many times and we just LOVE it! I use Chipolte Chili Powder and Hungarian Paprika... YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
good recipe but i would have to agree to cut down on the salt and black pepper, 1/2 teaspoons of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Wasn't good for my family. After all the good reviews, I wanted to try this. There wasn't much flavor at all. I even added extra of the brown sugar. I really wanted to like it, but it just was bland. Maybe I'll try it again, but add more to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I tried this for the first time tonite and it's pretty good but I suggest cutting back on the pepper. It's got a little too much of a bite for me. I took up the suggestion of cutting back on the salt. I'll definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Wow! I used to boil for an hour, then grill to bake on the BBQ sauce. I will never do that again. This was amazing. I did the rub and refrigerate for 3 hours, then bake for 4 hours at 300 degrees covered with foil. OMG, fall off the bone and awesome flavor. I changed the way I do ribs from now on. Thank you for this technique, it's new to me and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Blaser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maybee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This is excellent and so easy. I alter the amounts just a little for our taste - a little less paprika, a little more garlic powder. I then bake in a 300 degree oven for 2 1/2 hours. Ribs come out juicy and tender every time. A real favorite, especially because it can be done any season, regardless of weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States