Dry Rub for Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Way way way too much pepper. Ruined ribs that took 10 hours to cook. Use one-fourth of the pepper suggested...there's no reason to add that much pepper over 10 hours. Tonights dinner tasted like Pepper Beef Jerky! Skip the rub, just use bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This made my ribs just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I've made this recipe twice and both times it was a smash! Ribs were savory and tender. Absolutely Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is so delicious and easy to make! I used half as much salt as is in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Best dry rub for ribs I ever tried! In fact, this made my spare ribs the best we've ever eaten anywhere! Made me proud to serve them. I made it exactly as written. I did rub a little liquid smoke (a little goes a long way)on the ribs before putting the dry rub on. After applying, I wrapped them up in foil and kept overnight in the fridge. Placed in the oven without opening the foil and cooked slow for about 3 1/2-4 hrs at 250. Served right from the oven and guests couldn't stop raving about them! The meat just fell off the bone and remained juicy throughout the meal. This recipe is a keeper! Thank you Denise Smith! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Harvey Jellison Melton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cream Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Jen Bahbah
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Delicious! I added 1 tsp of chili powder & cooked them in the crockpot with apple juice. I didn't even need to add barbecue sauce, they were so flavorful with just the rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This rub is a bit too flavourful for my taste. I already cut the salt to 1 tbsp only. It didn't taste bad, just overpowering. I couldn't really enjoy the flavour of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Used this rub on pork ribs. It was so flavorful. Loved it! Will be trying it on chicken next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Arruda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GEISA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Very Good dry rub. Added 1/2 tsp of ground coriander and 1/2 tsp of cumin. Used sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States