Dry Rub for Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
amazing, but watch the pepper!!!! i have to knock out a start because of the incredible amount of pepper in this. i read the first few reviews and not many ppl mention anything about the pepper. it took everything we had to eat the ribs with the original recipe, we almost threw it out. it was way too hot, and not in a good way either. so the second time we made it, i used 1/2 teaspoon instead of 1.5 tablespoon. i also doubled the garlic. and ommited the salt all together. i read somewhere that you should NEVER salt a dry rub. i used this on some bonesless ribs with bbq sauce whle cooking and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My goodness, this rub made my pork ribs beyond delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dobieisgod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This dry rub was fantastic! Used them on ribs and chicken in tht esmoker - awesome!!!! Will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Best Ribs Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
OMG! Best ribs ever! the only difference I made was added a pinch on dried onion. I rubbed my ribs let them rest for 2 hours, baked in a 225 oven for 3 hours and 45 minutes on indirect heat on the BBQ, last 5 minutes put it over med heat...have to watch like a hawk thought because of all the brown sugar you don't want them to burn. Instead of basting with bbq sauce I used appple sauce! They really were sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Pretty good and pretty simple! Cut the salt drastically and used have the black pepper. Just sprinkled a bit of salt on top before baking. Baked, covered at 275 degrees for 2 1/2 hours - last 20 minutes basted with BBQ sauce. Fell off the bone and had great flavor. Ingredients are always in the pantry, so will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I liked this simple rub recipe. Ended up tasting wonderful and i easily have all of it on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manda929

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kemah, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Really really good rub, but a little salty. Will use half the amount next time. My son ate them dry then wet, and said it was better with the Sweet Baby Ray's sauce. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
by far the best rub I have found for pork ribs, just reduce the salt to 1/3 the amount and its great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States