Dry Rub for Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Great tasting - my husband cannot stand bbq sauce, so this was a fantastic substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Good as written the salt had no effect on my ribs adding it with the other ingredients. this is very similar to a memphis bbq rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This is a great rub. I made a couple of adjustments. I doubled the amount of brown sugar, and cut the salt back to 1 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This was very easy and tasty, but a little bit too salty for my taste (many such rubs seem to be so). I'll make it again, but cut the salt way back. It needs to have some salt, but not this much. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and used some smoked paprika and some sweet, which had a nice effect since I was slow-roasting the ribs in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is a great rub but was a little too salty for my taste when following the recipe posted. I reduced the amount of salt from 1.5 T to 1 T and did the same with the black pepper. Great on chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Per other reviews I halved the salt and black pepper, but still didn't like this at all. WAY too strong on the paprika IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This rub has really good flavour but I found the black pepper to be overpowering and a bit too spicy for my little ones. I also added an additional 2 tsp of garlic powder for a more garlicy taste, but that too was masked by the black pepper. I will make this again as written, but with much less pepper. Thanks for sharing, Denise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
pretty dang good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I will never be without this! LOVE it! Only change I made was to leave out salt as suggested in an earlier review, adding it at cooking time. This is great on any meat also as topping for broiled fish. Thanks for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
A wonderful dry rub recipe! I sprinkled liquid smoke as suggested by another reviewer and cut back on the pepper to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States