Dry Rub for Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I tried this for the first time tonite and it's pretty good but I suggest cutting back on the pepper. It's got a little too much of a bite for me. I took up the suggestion of cutting back on the salt. I'll definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Wow! I used to boil for an hour, then grill to bake on the BBQ sauce. I will never do that again. This was amazing. I did the rub and refrigerate for 3 hours, then bake for 4 hours at 300 degrees covered with foil. OMG, fall off the bone and awesome flavor. I changed the way I do ribs from now on. Thank you for this technique, it's new to me and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maybee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This is excellent and so easy. I alter the amounts just a little for our taste - a little less paprika, a little more garlic powder. I then bake in a 300 degree oven for 2 1/2 hours. Ribs come out juicy and tender every time. A real favorite, especially because it can be done any season, regardless of weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Excellent base! I added some cayenne, coriander and Adobo seasoning. I had some boneless ribs that needed to be cooked, and for more people than I bargained for. I cut up the ribs into cubes, marinated them in the rub for a few hours & then stuck them onto skewers for the grill. They'd created some "juice" in the marinade dish so I basted them with that juice while they cooked. Incredibly moist and tasty! (If you use wooden skewers don't forget to soak them first so they don't burn!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dei

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Very good and very simple. Used it in a recipe that uses a LOT of dry rub and it turned out fantastic. I keep some in a mason jar in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Decided to make this recipe at the last minute when I realized we needed to leave in 30 minutes to make our BBQ. I rubbed yellow mustard onto the ribs and then put the rub on top and massaged it all in. Very good and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Did not have garlic powder, thus used garlic salt and did not use salt in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I also added some onion powder and cummin! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandra
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This was fantastic. I had never made ribs before and I was looking for something simple and tasty. I did what others said and left out some of the salt. I wrapped the rubbed ribs in foil and put them in a pan in the oven for about an hour and a half and then we put them on the grill with a little BBQ sauce to caramelize. I planned on making them "sloppy" after we took them off the grill with more BBQ sauce, but we didn't need to! Next time, we won't use any sauce because the rub was absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I used this marinade on pork loin and it was overwhelmingly too peppery...overpowered the marinade and the pork!! I would cut the pepper in half just to be on the safe side! Otherwise it was great. I love a good dry rub recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poetdoll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States