Dry Rub for Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Arruda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GEISA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Very Good dry rub. Added 1/2 tsp of ground coriander and 1/2 tsp of cumin. Used sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
great recipe used on pork ribs for Easter dinner family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I had to omit the salt because of dietary restrictions in my household, and I used only 1 tablespoon of black pepper. I like it but my boyfriend found it too peppery. Next time I will cut another 1/2 tablespoon of the black pepper and add another teaspoon of garlic powder. Kept the meat nice and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Great quick basic rub! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Used this recipe for a pork tenderloin. I did add a bit of coffee to it, but I think it's a minor change, and I'm still reviewing the original recipe. I allowed the pork to marinate overnight, then smoked on the grill. I gotta say it tasted great! I have to believe that the people complaining about saltiness are using table salt. I would recommend using kosher or some other coarse grain salt (actually, I wouldn't suggest using table salt in any non-baking recipe). When all else fails, taste as you add!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Ugh...too salty and peppery. My fault for not reading some of the other reviews first, which I usually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I just tried this recipe last night, I seasoned the ribs then baked for an hour. Afterwards I grilled them till cooked then sauced them up with BBQ sauce very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I cut back on the salt a bit and added extra extra spices. Chili powder, onion powder, cayenne and a couple of others that I can't really remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
If you used smoked paprika instead of regular, and halved the salt, this is a 5 star rub. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ourlilzoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States