Dry Rub for Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Love this rub. I make it exactly as written. Gives a great flavor and not too spicy. My 10 year old was happy as a clam after I smoked 3 racks of ribs for 6 hours yesterday with this rub and light coat of BBQ sauce. He loves ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Way too much pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I loved this, awesome ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Schreck Beckler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Granite Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This is my go-to rub for pork roasts and ribs. I do watch my roasts in the oven & loosely tent them toward the end since the sugars tend to get burned. We go through a whole (organic, whey-fed) pig every year, and this rub is perfect for adding a little zing without smothering the incredible, natural flavor of our pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Way way way too much pepper. Ruined ribs that took 10 hours to cook. Use one-fourth of the pepper suggested...there's no reason to add that much pepper over 10 hours. Tonights dinner tasted like Pepper Beef Jerky! Skip the rub, just use bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This made my ribs just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I've made this recipe twice and both times it was a smash! Ribs were savory and tender. Absolutely Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is so delicious and easy to make! I used half as much salt as is in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Best dry rub for ribs I ever tried! In fact, this made my spare ribs the best we've ever eaten anywhere! Made me proud to serve them. I made it exactly as written. I did rub a little liquid smoke (a little goes a long way)on the ribs before putting the dry rub on. After applying, I wrapped them up in foil and kept overnight in the fridge. Placed in the oven without opening the foil and cooked slow for about 3 1/2-4 hrs at 250. Served right from the oven and guests couldn't stop raving about them! The meat just fell off the bone and remained juicy throughout the meal. This recipe is a keeper! Thank you Denise Smith! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Harvey Jellison Melton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cream Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Jen Bahbah
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Delicious! I added 1 tsp of chili powder & cooked them in the crockpot with apple juice. I didn't even need to add barbecue sauce, they were so flavorful with just the rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

BBQ Spice Rub

A little sweet, a little spicy; great on pork and chicken.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States