Dry Rub for Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Awesome rub! I used this reipe on May 24, 2009 (Memorial Day). Used the rub on baby back ribs (remove the membrane on the back of the ribs then use rub), chicken and sausage. Everyone raved about the meat and how good it tasted. Denise, I used your rub along with Sweet Ray's Bar-b-que Sauce and I couldn't stop eating! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodlyMother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Great recipe........ make sure you marinade the meat overnight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I used this dry rub on a boneless pork shoulder roast in the slow cooker. It turned out great. Sliced an onion and placed in the bottom of crock pot. I sprinkled the pork roast with a little salt and pepper and made the rub with only the brown sugar, paprika, and garlic powder. Cooked for 8 hours on low and used juices to make gravy, thickening with cornstarch. We served it with rice and steamed asparagus. Will definitely make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudarmywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kahului, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Used this on one rack of pork spare ribs. I didn't have any garlic powder, what a horrible cook! LOL Any how I used the other ingredient as written and rubbbed crushed garlic over the meat, then rubbed it the mix and wrapped the garlic up with the rack and refridgerated overnight. I could definately could taste the flavor of the rub after addition of the sauce, normally it is over powered. I just opened the foil poured on sauce, closed the foil 2 hrs 15 min @ 300, then under broiler for 10 minutes. Next time I will experiment with 1 teaspoon cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oneandonly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Excellent! I'm sure it could be improved, but it's really good as it is, and simple... like all great recipes. Salting too early? This is a controversial subject. I don't buy into it because I've done my own testing. I recommend everyone make their own decision.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This gave the ribs a pretty good flavor. I may try another rub next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I use this rub recipe with the Baby Back Ribs recipe by KHEFFN from this site. The ribs always turn out amazing. I would prefer a rub with a little more spice, but I think this is perfect to serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINAHAWKINS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
i have a similar recipe with more spices/flavoring and i prefer that one. this was alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie111

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Best dry rub I have ever tried! I have found the key is to use plenty. I keep adding rub until it stays dry when rubbed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Donald, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States