Dry Rub for Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I used this rub many times and it's a hit everytime. I omitted the salt until ready to bake and also added BBQ sauce. Broiled it for the last 3-5 minutes to give it a nice color. However, be careful cuz the foil caught fire cuz. of the sauce on the foil. I would tuck the foil nicely underneath the ribs before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I've made up the rub but I don't like the smell of it. I may only try it on a small amount of ribs just in case it tastes like it smells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This is an awesome rub, it adds a delightful flavor to any meat,one night I ran out of gas for the BBQ and put it on meat in the oven, it was terrific! Thanks for the great recipe :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This rub is incredibly delicious! Perfect for impressing your friends at your next dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Even before I could baste the ribs, which baked in the oven for 2.5 hours with the dry rub on, with BBQ sauce, everyone was grabbing them from the plate and exclaiming how great it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I loved it! The ribs were tender and juicy and this rub just made it lot's better! I will be using this one again, my BF loved it and said he wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanjustorres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Awesome rub! Still used sauce in the last few minutes on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Ever since I tried this recipe, it's all I use. I do follow the suggestion of leaving the salt until just before baking them. This is my rub of choice now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyful_Mamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Really Great Rub for a Pork Tenderloin on a Grill! I tried it just like this and it was amaizing, but the next time I substituded the Paprika out for Tandori Seasoning, cause I love Indian Food, and it was also very very good. The key is that Brown Sugar on a Grill! Sooooooo Good! Thanks Brian from Vancouver BC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This is another ingredient list that I absconded with to make my own. Thank-you, Ma'am.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wun Fungi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States