Dry Rub for Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
OMG! Best ribs ever! the only difference I made was added a pinch on dried onion. I rubbed my ribs let them rest for 2 hours, baked in a 225 oven for 3 hours and 45 minutes on indirect heat on the BBQ, last 5 minutes put it over med heat...have to watch like a hawk thought because of all the brown sugar you don't want them to burn. Instead of basting with bbq sauce I used appple sauce! They really were sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Pretty good and pretty simple! Cut the salt drastically and used have the black pepper. Just sprinkled a bit of salt on top before baking. Baked, covered at 275 degrees for 2 1/2 hours - last 20 minutes basted with BBQ sauce. Fell off the bone and had great flavor. Ingredients are always in the pantry, so will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I liked this simple rub recipe. Ended up tasting wonderful and i easily have all of it on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manda929

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kemah, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Really really good rub, but a little salty. Will use half the amount next time. My son ate them dry then wet, and said it was better with the Sweet Baby Ray's sauce. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
by far the best rub I have found for pork ribs, just reduce the salt to 1/3 the amount and its great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I made this rub for ribs today. The only change I made was to substitute onion salt for the regular salt (and only used about 1/2 as much as was called for). I let the ribs marinate for 5 hours then baked in foil with a little BBQ sauce at 300 for 2 hours. Then I grilled them for 15 minutes with more BBQ sauce. My husband and I both loved the flavor this rub added to the meat!! Great, easy way to make ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
All time favorite! I've used this many times for baby back ribs as my base. Wrap it tightly with foil and refridgerate overnight. Bake it at 320 for 2-2.5 hrs. After baking, take out the ribs and transfer to a grill (or broil it) and baste it with my favorite BBQ sauce (Sweet Baby Rays or AR's Big Al's) to carmelize. Minor changes: -1/4 T salt, cut pepper in half, and half of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I got a smoker 2 weeks ago and have used this recipe twice for ribs already. It's a good choice and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
OMG.. what a great rub! Though I did change it just a bit. Instead of regular salt I used garlic salt. And instead of garlic powder I used onion powder. It was the perfect ribs for the Fourth of July cookout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This was my first time making baby back ribs and this rub was perfect! I slathered it on and baked them in the oven for 2 hours at 250 degrees, then put them on the grill for 15 minutes to crisp them up. We painted on a little bit of barbecue sauce while grilling and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

BBQ Spice Rub

A little sweet, a little spicy; great on pork and chicken.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States