Dry Rub for Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I really like how easy this is. I actually use it for stew meat for a soup I make. However, I don't put brown sugar in. It gives the soup just the right amount of kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poorbachelorguy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very good! I added 1 tsp. onion powder, 1/2 tsp cumin and cut the salt to 1 Tbsp. It was yummy. Loved it and very easy. I rubbed it on thick and cooked the ribs in the oven at 325 until they fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Love this rub. I make it exactly as written. Gives a great flavor and not too spicy. My 10 year old was happy as a clam after I smoked 3 racks of ribs for 6 hours yesterday with this rub and light coat of BBQ sauce. He loves ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Way too much pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I loved this, awesome ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Schreck Beckler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Granite Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This is my go-to rub for pork roasts and ribs. I do watch my roasts in the oven & loosely tent them toward the end since the sugars tend to get burned. We go through a whole (organic, whey-fed) pig every year, and this rub is perfect for adding a little zing without smothering the incredible, natural flavor of our pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Way way way too much pepper. Ruined ribs that took 10 hours to cook. Use one-fourth of the pepper suggested...there's no reason to add that much pepper over 10 hours. Tonights dinner tasted like Pepper Beef Jerky! Skip the rub, just use bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This made my ribs just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I've made this recipe twice and both times it was a smash! Ribs were savory and tender. Absolutely Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is so delicious and easy to make! I used half as much salt as is in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States