Dry Ranch Style Seasoning for Dip or Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Excellent! I substitute plain yogurt for half the mayo to squeeze a little more goodness into our diet (1/2 cup yogurt, 1/2 cup mayo, 1 cup milk plus the seasoning mix). It's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
We loved this mix! Used low fat sour cream and buttermilk to get the right consistency. I ended up adding dill and tastes just like hv ranch homemade. Will sub in some plain yogurt next time just to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I use this recipe all the time. Sometimes I use sour cream and some cream cheese. Tonight I used sour cream and goat cheese. Whatever I have on hand is just fine. The seasoning mix tastes great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Wegert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
tastes great! never have to buy expensive packets again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Added about 1/4t dry dill. Used as marinade by adding some olive oil. Great on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Simple and lots of flavor! Can't wait to add it to ground beef for hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I tried out this recipe, and I don't know why it didn't work well for me. I was really hoping that it would work but oh well. I guess I will have to stick with the ranch packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Yum! 'Nuff said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made for dip and it was really good. It was easy and fast to throw together. No more buying packs from the store for me. Thanks for this great recipe BEC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This was very good and I preferred it over the dry mix. I mixed it into a blend of 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 plain greek yogurt for a tasty dip. It didn't taste exactly like the dry ranch dip but it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States