Dry Ranch Style Seasoning for Dip or Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
This recipe makes a wonderful ranch dressing!! (use the mayo and buttermilk) I made a chicken tortellini salad, and I wanted a buttermilk ranch to use warm over the salad. This recipe was so fast to make and was delicious! I recommend it highly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
A great mix to keep on hand- with no unpronouncable ingredients. I scale the recipe for 30 servings and store the rest in a jar. I also like the dressing made w/ more buttermilk than mayo- it tastes more tart and fresh like the bottled stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I made the dry seasoning and added it to flour to fry lake perch in olive oil. It was wonderful. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves to Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shandy
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This was just what I needed for the tortilla rollups IV recipe that called for dry ranch. Didn't even have the onion powder it called for and it wasn't missed. Also made a perfect dip for hot wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Delicious! We used milk and mayonnaise because we didn't have buttermilk so it was super thin but still perfect for dipping pizza, especially over Hidden Valley! Can't wait to try it with actual buttermilk or sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
excellent recipe! vary to suit your taste and what's on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This stuff is wonderful. I don't use buttermilk, but I use milk and vineger as a substitue. Tastes just like restaurant style ranch. Yumo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Amazing! I used 1 tbls of powdered buttermilk mix (much easier to have on hand than buttermilk) & just added water until the desired consistency. I never buy ranch anymore. Thanks a mil!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girata
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Yummy, very fresh tasting Ranch. I altered just a little: 1/2 cup of buttermilk and 1/2 cup of 2% milk added to the cup of mayo. Used plain kosher salt instead of seasoned salt. Made it in the blender. Leave it in the fridge overnight before using. BEST EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I used this today for the "ranch oyster crackers" from here. It worked great. Only changes I made were that I did not use pepper and I used regular sea salt instead of season salt. I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States