Dry Ranch Style Seasoning for Dip or Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Make a big batch and keep it in your cupboard for seasoning various things. I just add it by taste to equal parts mayo and sourcream for the dip version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentturnip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geraldton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Wow. This was gross. At first I cut back on the pepper and seasoned salt as many suggested - and it was gross. Then I added the rest of the salt and pepper - still yucky. Don't make this unless your taste buds are all dead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I made this to use as a dry seasoning in another recipe because I didn't have any store bought ones on hand. It was kinda gross, all I could taste was the thyme. Didn't taste like ranch at all! Maybe it was because I didn't add the mayo & buttermilk to turn it into a dressing....but it just didn't do it for me at all, sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I had fallen out of love with "Store bought" Ranch. It didn't taste good to me anymore and has so many preservatives. However I love to get house ranch when were at a nice restaurant. Until this one all other recipes that I tried have not been good. I LOVE THIS RECIPE and my whole family does too. Even my husband loves it : ) !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISSA22701

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I tried this last night for use as a salad dressing because I was out of the packaged stuff. Only thing I did different was to add dill as other reviewers suggested. I was only able to let it sit for about 20 minutes and it was GREAT! Little too heavy on the garlic powder for hubby's taste but other than that, it was AWESOME. Will not be buying the packages again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Very good substitute for store bought. Added to shredded cooked turkey along with the italian dressing mix for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I used this in place of the dry ranch seasoning packet for Simple Ranchy Breaded Fish Fillets. Turned out great. I followed the advice of tat and added some dill weed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Very tasty. I read the reviews and cut the pepper to 1/4 tsp and added 1/2 tsp dill. I was out of thyme but I did not miss it. Very easy and much more inexpensive than store packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Nearly the same as what comes from the package. I left out the buttermilk to make the dip and it still tasted right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was fantastic! I think when I was grinding the black pepper into it, it was a little larger pieces. We kept on getting bites of black pepper, so I recommend using a finer black pepper. Other then that, it tasted just liket he real thing! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlmostaCowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hooper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States