Dry Ranch Style Seasoning for Dip or Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I need to eat gluten free so it is nice that it has NO MSG. I added a little more parsley and garlic/salt grinder. Next time I may take someone elses advice and add some dill and cut back on the seasoned salt. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Excellent. I as well used this mix for dip, and was just great for hot wings and carrot sticks. And good to have it handy, because it ran out like that, so it was good I can make as much as I need as far as I have milk, vinegar and sour cream available. And, just to try, I added a little mayo, it tasted like the bottled kind!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Needed this as a substitute in a recipe. Great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I used this to make dressing. I found the thyme to taste strange in ranch dressing, so I used dill instead. Tasted much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This recipe was a life saver for me... I was making an Antipasto pasta salad for a dinner party and could not find the packet version in my pantry (sure I have a secret pantry thief, as over this last week I had a move around and now, can't find a thing!!!). The only thing I will say is that I halved the amount of salt, and found it a little on the salty side. Would have liked to have added dill weed, but didn't have any. In future I will be making this, rather than paying $1.50 from the grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was by far my favorite dry ranch recipe! I followed others' advice and only used 1/4 salt and 1/4 seasoned salt- I didn't have thyme, so I didn't use it.. It tasted GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was excellent! I made salad dressing with it. Followed recipe exactly except it needed more buttermilk as it was too thick. I usually make my own dressing with tends to be a savory vinegar and oil or a sweet vinegar, oil and honey variations. But I LOVE ranch dressing and was a little nervous about making it. I won't buy the bottled again. I'll just have to keep some buttermilk in my fridge at all times! I made mine 2 days ahead of time. I think this definitely helps marry the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Had to double all seasoning used Creole season salt. Added dill, not bad. Best if flavors are left to meld together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atasteofcreole

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
A great combination of spices. I added a little dill and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I took the advice and added dill weed, but shouldn't have added so much thyme. I think next time I'll leave out the thyme and just add a pinch if needed. Otherwise, this was great to whip up. I also added a few drops of Cholula. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States