Dry Ranch Style Seasoning for Dip or Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Yum! 'Nuff said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made for dip and it was really good. It was easy and fast to throw together. No more buying packs from the store for me. Thanks for this great recipe BEC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This was very good and I preferred it over the dry mix. I mixed it into a blend of 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 plain greek yogurt for a tasty dip. It didn't taste exactly like the dry ranch dip but it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Love it! I made it as is because my family loves black pepper and plenty of flavor. When I made it into a dip, I used Mayo and lactose free/gluten free cream cheese as my family has to follow both diets. My son was so thrilled to be able to eat ranch dip/dressing again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Schultz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Appleton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
My family doesn't care for this at all. We don't think it tastes at all like ranch dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Excellent. I used it for the Marinated Ranch Chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I love making at home what we used to buy from the store. I like knowing what is in it & this one is just as tasty if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is really good, and nice to make instead of worrying about having the Ranch Dressing packet on hand. I made this to go with a seasoned crackers recipe and it worked out great. I did add a sprinkle of hot pepper flakes just for a little heat. I was very happy to have found this recipe and will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
A little salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
i was looking for a seasoning blend to put on my croutons before baking them in the oven and used this for a starting point.. used 1/2 t for both pepper and seasoned salt, didn't change the amt's for the garlic and onion powder, didn't have dried parsley and i don't care much for thyme, so i added 1/2 t each of basil and dill weed.. used half of the mixture on the croutons and the other half i mixed with some greek yogurt to make a dip for some veggies.. ty for the recipe ~~UPDATE: this was absolutely amazing on pork chops! i used this on 1 lb boneless chops that we cooked on the george foreman.. i followed the recipe more this time Only using Sarah Jo's suggestions of adding 1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes and dill (i used 1/4 tsp).. i used my mortar and pestle to try to blend everything together as much as possible.. SO good.. i'm sure we'll be using this more in the future.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States