Dry Ranch Style Seasoning for Dip or Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I have now used this recipe 3 different ways. First, I made a buttery ranch parmesan rub for wings. 2nd, I used the seasoning to coat diced potatoes to grill or oven roast. Third, I mixed the seasoning with sour cream and mayo (1 cup of each) to make dip! Overall, my favorite use has been to make ranch potatoes. It's nice to have another option. Pairs great with a protein and a vegetable for dinner. I make this along with Emeril's Essence and keep it in a jar in my pantry. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Cooper Parsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Perfect! I needed a version without all the overly processed ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Excellent! I substitute plain yogurt for half the mayo to squeeze a little more goodness into our diet (1/2 cup yogurt, 1/2 cup mayo, 1 cup milk plus the seasoning mix). It's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
We loved this mix! Used low fat sour cream and buttermilk to get the right consistency. I ended up adding dill and tastes just like hv ranch homemade. Will sub in some plain yogurt next time just to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I use this recipe all the time. Sometimes I use sour cream and some cream cheese. Tonight I used sour cream and goat cheese. Whatever I have on hand is just fine. The seasoning mix tastes great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Wegert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
tastes great! never have to buy expensive packets again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Added about 1/4t dry dill. Used as marinade by adding some olive oil. Great on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Simple and lots of flavor! Can't wait to add it to ground beef for hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I tried out this recipe, and I don't know why it didn't work well for me. I was really hoping that it would work but oh well. I guess I will have to stick with the ranch packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Yum! 'Nuff said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States