Dry Onion Soup Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Love this!!! We are a huge onion dip family and everyone Raves about this! I only had minced onions not flakes. I made the mistake the first time putting in the amount. Was still good but over powering. Next time I cut it down to 2 teaspoons and it was perfect. I will never go back to the box again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great Substitute! Used Herb Ox sodium free beef powder. I have made both a roast and a meatloaf with winning results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seeiamv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Awesome - I quadrupled this recipe and keep it on hand for when I need it. I love not having to use the packaged junk w/ additives, etc. anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Delicious. quite enjoyable and better than the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
DELICIOUS!!! and better than the boxed processed one. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!! It is a WINNER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I will never buy the packets again and I will never have to borrow from the neighbor. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Perfect! The end! Thanks for sharing, faye522!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I've been making this for a couple years. It's so much better and cheaper than the Lipton stuff. 1oz = 1 envelope of Lipton. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This makes one more thing easier in my life. I know onion soup mix is supposed to have dried onions,but seeing as how I don't like onions I sift them out. Now I need a recipe for mushroom soup so I don't have to strain out those pieces of rubber in it any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Had no issues with this recipe! Fast & easy! I've used it with chicken, beef, & pork--all were tender and juicy. The sauce cooks on the grill as well so it can be used on the cooked meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

French Onion Soup Gratinee

A filling, satisfying, cheesy onion soup that really warms you up, deliciously.

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States