Dry Onion Soup Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is such an awesome recipe! I really love this and no preservatives and other junk like the packages! thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This one makes me do the happy food dance!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This recipe and the onion soup mix recipe (also from this site) are great substitutions for the store bought pre-packaged high sodium ones. When possible, I will make my own seasoning mixes. I am always looking for reduced sodium recipes that also have flavor for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Wow. Yum, I did not have low sodium bouillon, still, tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This recipe is really good. Such basic ingredients. I had everything on hand. Much less expensive to make on your own and no added preservatives. I did add a little garlic salt, which I love! Used it in the "Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast" recipe from this site, which I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar Hills, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
perfect replacement for dry soup packets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Closter, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Works perfectly in recipes calling for the store bought stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Used this for my pot roast slowcooker recipe from this site and I substituted beef paste in the jar for the bouillon, it was a wonderful mix :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoonerFan1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
What could be more simple than this? I added this to a can of beer with some garlic and crushed red pepper flakes. I let a roast simmer until tender and sliced it thin for sandwiches. I skip the bullion due to DH's sodium restrictions and truly don't notice its absence. For dips I do add it and DH just has to be careful - this is good stuff! :) Great recipe to have on hand so I made up several little bags for my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Fantastical! I used to use the boxed stuff to make burgers and roasted potatoes and tons of other stuff, but it has barley in it! Thanks for a gluten, preservative, and artificial flavoring free alternative that tastes just as good and is WAY cheaper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraithegeek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

French Onion Soup Gratinee

A filling, satisfying, cheesy onion soup that really warms you up, deliciously.

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States