Dry Onion Soup Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Be sure to use low-sodium bouillon granules. If you cannot find them, make the mix without bouillon granules and substitute low-sodium beef broth for any liquid in the recipe you are using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buckley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Seems like this added the right touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Thank you! This was just what I needed for a vegetarian meatloaf recipe. To suit the recipe, I subbed 1 T. vegetarian Better Than Bouillon for the beef variety specified and celery salt for seed because it was what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I was saddened to learn that due to gluten allergies I could no longer enjoy my favorite California Dip, which everyone knows is just Lipton onion soup dip. There isn't another brand that comes close for superb onion dip. I'd rather pass than eat another. So I was skeptical, but decided to make this anyway, thinking it might be good enough. Well, it wasn't good enough. It was spot on, exactly the flavor of Lipton. Perfect as is, nothing to add or delete. I'm a very happy camper! I'm off to search for recipes that call for onion soup mix...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I'm vegetarian so I added veggie broth to this. I used it in a recipe and the recipe turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Wow, how to cut the cost of a meal effortlessly! This mix seems to add the same flavor to cooked foods and it costs a fraction of the store mix. I sent this to all my kids. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Excellent! Tastes just like Liptons Onion Soup Mix. I prepare individual packages of the mix by placing the mix in snack-sized ziploc baggies. And when a recipe calls for an envelope of onion soup I simply grab one of the zip loc bags. And by the way, I reuse the baggies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Fantastic! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Our need for a gluten free diet means a lot of meal 'helpers' like store bought dry onion soup mix can't be used. This recipe is a great replacement for the blue box store brand. I've made up a bulk batch and use it frequently! Thanks faye522! you've helped add back some of our favorite comfort foods to our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Fantastical! I used to use the boxed stuff to make burgers and roasted potatoes and tons of other stuff, but it has barley in it! Thanks for a gluten, preservative, and artificial flavoring free alternative that tastes just as good and is WAY cheaper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraithegeek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

French Onion Soup Gratinee

A filling, satisfying, cheesy onion soup that really warms you up, deliciously.

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States