Dry Onion Soup Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I've been making this for a couple years. It's so much better and cheaper than the Lipton stuff. 1oz = 1 envelope of Lipton. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This makes one more thing easier in my life. I know onion soup mix is supposed to have dried onions,but seeing as how I don't like onions I sift them out. Now I need a recipe for mushroom soup so I don't have to strain out those pieces of rubber in it any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Had no issues with this recipe! Fast & easy! I've used it with chicken, beef, & pork--all were tender and juicy. The sauce cooks on the grill as well so it can be used on the cooked meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I was at my daughter's house keeping the grandchildren. She left instructions to make a roast with carrots and potatoes. I searched her pantry but couldn't find any Lipton Onion Soup Mix. Allrecipes to the rescue and, particularly, this recipe! The roast turned out great. I may never buy dry onion soup mix again when it can be made so easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
love it! thanks for the post faye522!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I tried two different dry onion soup mix recipes (we are gluten free so we can no longer use Lipton's as it has added in barley); this one was far superior to the other we tried (which actually called for a small amount of white sugar...) and we prefer this to Lipton's; it has more flavor! We use 1/4 cup to equal one env. of Liptons. Thanks for sharing your recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Works like a charm!! Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larrisb

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
yep, this is the real deal!!!! I compliments to the chef!!!! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very easy recipe!!! And super flavorful too, just what I needed to add to a recipe when I realized I was out & now I'll make my own since I keep everything on hand all the time, except for today LOL. I might add, that I didn't have the granules needed for the recipe, so I took a few cubes(probably about 7 or 8) and placed them in my personal blender(Magic Bullet) or use a coffee grinder...pulervize the tar out of them to get it to...well ground texture, I went fine texture on mine. And measure accordingly to the amount needed for your recipe. It was rather quick and simple. And this is a no fuss recipe. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Great flavor! I measured loosely and added this to 24oz of sour cream. Delightful! This is so yummy, quick, and easy- I will never waste money on spice mix packages again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

French Onion Soup Gratinee

A filling, satisfying, cheesy onion soup that really warms you up, deliciously.

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States