Dry Onion Soup Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Awesome - I quadrupled this recipe and keep it on hand for when I need it. I love not having to use the packaged junk w/ additives, etc. anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Delicious. quite enjoyable and better than the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
DELICIOUS!!! and better than the boxed processed one. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!! It is a WINNER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I will never buy the packets again and I will never have to borrow from the neighbor. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Perfect! The end! Thanks for sharing, faye522!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I've been making this for a couple years. It's so much better and cheaper than the Lipton stuff. 1oz = 1 envelope of Lipton. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This makes one more thing easier in my life. I know onion soup mix is supposed to have dried onions,but seeing as how I don't like onions I sift them out. Now I need a recipe for mushroom soup so I don't have to strain out those pieces of rubber in it any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Had no issues with this recipe! Fast & easy! I've used it with chicken, beef, & pork--all were tender and juicy. The sauce cooks on the grill as well so it can be used on the cooked meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I was at my daughter's house keeping the grandchildren. She left instructions to make a roast with carrots and potatoes. I searched her pantry but couldn't find any Lipton Onion Soup Mix. Allrecipes to the rescue and, particularly, this recipe! The roast turned out great. I may never buy dry onion soup mix again when it can be made so easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
love it! thanks for the post faye522!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Simple French Onion Soup

Caramelized onions are infused in a rich broth, topped with bread and cheese.

French Onion Soup Gratinee

A filling, satisfying, cheesy onion soup that really warms you up, deliciously.

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States