Dry Onion Soup Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Love love love!! I use this in everything! My roast, hamburgers and have never been disappointed. Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I came looking for a make your own dry mix to add to sour cream for chip dip, as I did not have any store bought dry soup mix on hand. I am so pleased I did. I wanted to use what I had on hand and this is what I did. I used enough regular beef bouillon cubes (I smashed them into granular) to equal 1 Tablespoon, then I added two envelopes of "No Sodium" granular beef bouillon. It equaled 1 Tablespoon. I was so very pleased with the outcome. I may never purchased premade onion soup mix again! I can control the sodium content!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I make this every few weeks and put in individual zip baggies for later use. Even better than the store kind you're used to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
It was a great recipe, I left out the beef bullion as someone else suggested and didn't miss it. I used this to make apricot chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
good recipe to be honest. didn't use the celery seed but still a good recipe im 15 and love to cook and this just made my job easier.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenna Houser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Love this!!! We are a huge onion dip family and everyone Raves about this! I only had minced onions not flakes. I made the mistake the first time putting in the amount. Was still good but over powering. Next time I cut it down to 2 teaspoons and it was perfect. I will never go back to the box again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great Substitute! Used Herb Ox sodium free beef powder. I have made both a roast and a meatloaf with winning results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seeiamv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Awesome - I quadrupled this recipe and keep it on hand for when I need it. I love not having to use the packaged junk w/ additives, etc. anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Delicious. quite enjoyable and better than the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
DELICIOUS!!! and better than the boxed processed one. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!! It is a WINNER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Simple French Onion Soup

Caramelized onions are infused in a rich broth, topped with bread and cheese.

French Onion Soup Gratinee

A filling, satisfying, cheesy onion soup that really warms you up, deliciously.

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States