Dry Buttermilk Ranch Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Ooh I love ranch! This was great. I used dry milk powder, not having buttermilk powder on hand, and used it on pretzels and to make veggie dip (with sour cream, yogurt and mayo). Thanks Scotdog, this is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This mix is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I love this recipe. Was trying to find a store bought packet with no MSG but it's nearly impossible and still doesn't have as good a flavor as this one. It costs a little bit to buy all of the spices for the first time you use it but the investment is well worth the money. I use it primarily with the slow cooker buffalo chicken recipe on this site and it makes for a winning combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
First time I made this, I followed the recipe exactly. But I felt like the celery flakes or dill was too overpowering. Next time I made it, I omitted both of those ingredients, and I added black pepper because I love black pepper. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
this works with mayo too. Also for dips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I would love to whip up a quick delicious ranch dressing for my kids, however, I was disappointed. The amount of milk is too much, normally I would have added it a little at a time but this time I made it as directed. I also used light mayo which is another reason that it was runny. The flavor was ok, but watch the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is GREAT! I didn't have the buttermilk powder nor paprika so I left those out. (I added buttermilk to the mix when I used the spice mix) I did narrow it to 10 servings which equaled a little less than 2 packs of the store bought. OH! And I doubled the dill. Will absolutely be my go to recipe! THANK YOU so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Excellent! Whizzed all in a coffee grinder (one assigned to spices only). Mixed 2 heaping teaspoons with sour cream and mayo to make yummy dip for veggies and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I used 2 tsp onion powder as thats what I had on hand and I also toned down the garlic too. Very good. My go-to recipe now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snickers9584

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I add 1/8 o f a teaspoon of balsamic vinegar (I use red and it doesn't change the color) to add a tang to each batch. My batch is 1 Tbls of mix to 1/3 C of light mayo and 1/3 cup of 1% milk. I've also done 1/2 fat-free Greek yogurt and half mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Buttermilk

Discover the secrets to buttermilk’s success in baking, marinating, and more.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Savory Buttermilk Meatloaf

Discover what a touch of buttermilk can do for your meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States