Drunken Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
YUMMY AND EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
SOOOO yummy and spicey. My husband hates spicey food but he could not stop eating these, I've made the recipe 3 times always turns out great, I didn't have fresh ginger but used the dry one and it was just fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Served at a wine tasting party. Everyone raved about this appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
5 stars and around the world good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
this was a very easy and delicious recipe! I served it over polenta for a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glencoe, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Really, really good! In my opinion though, this is only enough for 5 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by tumtum
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Great recipe. Followed it exactly as written and turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Pretty good! My husband and I really liked it. A little spicy for the kids though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mdavis6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA
Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Relatively good but lacked some flavor. I ended up squeezing lemon over a few to try and that seemed to help. I thought the cook time on the shrimp would be too long also, (so I cooked them less) then finished in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very spicy, but good. I served as a stir fry with rice and broccoli. I toned it down a lot, using less than ½ tsp. red pepper flakes and even that was a little more than I could handle on the spice front. I can’t even image using a full tablespoon! I think it would make is so hot that it would completely ruin the dish. I agree with others that this is too long of a cook time for the shrimp. I removed it from the skillet when it was almost cooked, finished the sauce, and then returned to the pan to finish cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States