Drunken Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by neeravv
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Loved this recipe! Used cooked shrimp so I didn't put the shrimp into the sauce until everything was nearly completed... Also doubled the chili flakes because we like our meal spicy. Worked out really well, will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Really spicy and pretty bland (is that possible?). I won't make this again, but I won't toss it out either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
This is very flavorful will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nola Whiting

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jacksond123
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Fantastic flavors!! I followed everything but added some sweet chili sauce. Amazing served on a soft shell taco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
So yummy! Halved the recipe. Didn't have ginger root so used same measurement of ground ginger. Cooked shrimp with onion/garlic only 1m before adding beer mixture. Didn't use sesame oil either. Everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brypkema
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Hubby and I really enjoyed this recipe. The kids thought it was a bit spicy but I think they are just wimps! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very good! The only change I made was to use cooking Sherry instead of beer. I served it over rice. Great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Really good. I didn't cook the shrimp quite as long. I didn't have the red pepper flakes, so I substituted Asian chili sauce for the heat. Maybe a little less next time. My guests really enjoyed them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I thought it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was quick and easy to make, and it smelled wonderful while it was cooking, but that's where it ended. All we could taste was spice, we didn't get any of the other flavors, and were really diappointed we couldn't get the beer flavor. Definitely will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States