Drunken Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe! I was looking for something to spice up the shrimp which is usually very bland tasting. My Mother-in Law loved beer...she would have loved this dish. Good served over rice or angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly, it was delicious! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
The cooking time was too long. I refuse to overcook shrimp so I stopped when the shrimp was done but "sauce" was super watery and nothing stuck to the shrimp. I removed the shrimp and I am going to boil the sauce down on its own and pour it over the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCliffordLeopold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Great recipe. Easy to make and very tasty. I did add cayenne and jalapenos to the onions for more flavor. And like another review, I doubled the catsup - liked the flavor. I'm not a beer drinker so used Blue Moon beer which gave it a nice mellow flavor. I made it tonight and will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great flavor, ate as a meal over brown rice. I used half the red pepper and it was still very spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Pretty good! My husband and I really liked it. A little spicy for the kids though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mdavis6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
YUMMY AND EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tumtum
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Great recipe. Followed it exactly as written and turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Really, really good! In my opinion though, this is only enough for 5 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very spicy, but good. I served as a stir fry with rice and broccoli. I toned it down a lot, using less than ½ tsp. red pepper flakes and even that was a little more than I could handle on the spice front. I can’t even image using a full tablespoon! I think it would make is so hot that it would completely ruin the dish. I agree with others that this is too long of a cook time for the shrimp. I removed it from the skillet when it was almost cooked, finished the sauce, and then returned to the pan to finish cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States