Drunken Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Served at a wine tasting party. Everyone raved about this appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
The cooking time was way too much. I should have followed my gut instead of the instructions, as after the 10 minutes that it calls for (5 before beer, 5 after), my shrimp were overcooked and rubbery. Also, the instructions don't say when to add the red pepper flakes. It should have been with the black pepper, but I didn't notice until the end and then it was too late for the flavor to really meld. In general, not flavorful enough and I ended up adding old bay. Disappointing for me, but at least guests had high praise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I added a tad more beer and ketchup for my kids paletes but YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
SOOOO yummy and spicey. My husband hates spicey food but he could not stop eating these, I've made the recipe 3 times always turns out great, I didn't have fresh ginger but used the dry one and it was just fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly, it was delicious! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Relatively good but lacked some flavor. I ended up squeezing lemon over a few to try and that seemed to help. I thought the cook time on the shrimp would be too long also, (so I cooked them less) then finished in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
this was a very easy and delicious recipe! I served it over polenta for a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glencoe, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
5 stars and around the world good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Crimmins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great flavor, ate as a meal over brown rice. I used half the red pepper and it was still very spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Pretty good! My husband and I really liked it. A little spicy for the kids though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mdavis6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States